Steering Committee

 Home / Departments / Health Department / Steering Committee

Public Health Steering Committee

The Delaware County Council appointed the Public Health Steering Committee in June 2020 and charged the group with recommending a set of programs and policies, staffing plan, and budget to support the operations of a new county health department. The committee will develop a strategic plan in September 2020 and plans to submit their recommendations to council in early 2021.

The Delaware County Council appointed a Public Health Steering Committee in 2020 to develop recommendations to guide the development of a new county public health department.  Board members are as follows:

Dr. Monica Taylor, Chair

Dr. Trina Abla, Mercy Catholic Medical Center

Peter Adamo, Crozer-Keystone Health System

Dr. David Barton Smith, Drexel University

Dr. Shelly Buck, Main Line Health

Dr. Gary Davis, ChesPenn Health Services

Lori Devlin, Delaware County Intercommunity Health

Alexandra Fields, Penn Medicine

Nancy Guerra, Haverford Township

Rosemarie Halt, consultant to Delaware County

Rosetta Carter, City of Chester

Dr. Fredric Hellman, Delaware County Medical Examiner’s Office

Sara McCullough, Senator Kearney’s Office

Dr. Letitia O’Kicki, ChesPenn Health Services

Frances Sheehan, The Foundation for Delaware County

Sara Smathers, Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia

The committee’s recommendations will embody the principles of  Public Health 3.0 (a national model for public health in the 21st Century), reflect the Foundational Public Health Services (a suite of capacities and programs that must be provided by public health departments everywhere for the health system to work anywhere), and meet the Pennsylvania Department of Health requirements for county public health departments.

Contact Us

  •   201 West Front Street,
         Media, PA 19063
  •   8:30AM - 4:30PM
           Monday - Friday
  •   610-891-4000

About Delaware County

Delaware County, presently consisting of over 184 square miles divided into forty-nine municipalities is the oldest settled section of Pennsylvania.

Read more