Commissions and Task Forces

Multi-institutional efforts supported by the staff of the Delaware County Planning Department.

Delaware County initiatives often evolve into broader efforts that are collaborative in nature. Stakeholders frequently include the State of Pennsylvania, municipalities, non-profits and citizens. The Planning Department currently supports the following Commissions and Task Forces.

Coastal Zone Task Force

Heritage Commission

Delaware County Planning Commission

Questions about Commissions and Task Forces? Contact the Planning Department at 610-891-5200 or

Contact Us

  •   201 West Front Street,
         Media, PA 19063
  •   8:30AM - 4:30PM
           Monday - Friday
  •   610-891-4000

About Delaware County

Delaware County, presently consisting of over 184 square miles divided into forty-nine municipalities is the oldest settled section of Pennsylvania.

Read more