Delaware County Planning Commission

 Home / Departments / Planning Department / About Planning / Delaware County Planning Commission

The Delaware County Planning Commission works with Planning Department staff to oversee development throughout the County.

Members of the nine-member advisory board are appointed by County Council for four year terms and may be reappointed. Copies of the Planning Commission’s District Map, Past Agendas, and PA Act 247 Application Material are available here.

Planning Commission Members

Claudia S. Cueto, Chairman, District 2

Kathy Bogosian, Vice Chairman, District 4

John Gillespie, Secretary, At Large

James P. Gallagher, District 1

Kenneth Hemphill, District 6

David A. Petrucci, Jr., P.E., PTOE, RSP2I, District 5

Brian Razzi, At Large

Peter Rykard, At Large

William T. Smith, District 3

The Pennsylvania Municipalities Planning Code (MPC), Act 247, requires all subdivision and land development proposals to be submitted to the county Planning Commission for review prior to municipal action. The county review is advisory only and final approval for any proposal is made by the municipality.

The Planning Department is the Commission’s professional staff and prepares comments for the Commission’s review. Meetings are open to the public. Meeting dates are advertised in the newspaper each year and held on the third Thursday of the month at 4 p.m. in the Government Center Building in Media, 1st floor Council Meeting Room.

If you are interested in submitting a subdivision, land development, or municipal ordinance for review, please visit the Submit a Plan or Ordinance for Review page.

Contact Us

  •   201 West Front Street,
         Media, PA 19063
  •   8:30AM - 4:30PM
           Monday - Friday
  •   610-891-4000

About Delaware County

Delaware County, presently consisting of over 184 square miles divided into forty-nine municipalities is the oldest settled section of Pennsylvania.

Read more